Skip navigation

Faculty and Staff Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Office
Aaron M. Deslatte Assistant Professor adeslatte@niu.edu 815-753-6145 IA 208
Heidi O. Koenig Associate Professor hkoenig@niu.edu 815-753-6167 IA 213
Michael T. Peddle Associate Professor mpeddle@niu.edu 815-753-6146 IA 204
Alicia M. Schatteman Associate Professor aschatteman@niu.edu 815-753-0942 IA 205
Kurt M. Thurmaier Presidential Engagement Professor and Chair kthur@niu.edu 815-753-0311 IA 203
Eric S. Zeemering Associate Professor zeem@niu.edu 815-753-2205 IA 213

Staff

Name Title Email Phone Office
Denise E. Burchard Assistant to the Chair dburchard@niu.edu 815-753-6149 IA 202
Ellen C. Cabrera Office Manager ellenc@niu.edu 815-753-6142 IA 215
Lisa March Office Support Specialist lmarch@niu.edu 815-753-0183 IA 201

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Office
Curtiss K. Behrens Associate Professor (retired) cbehrens@niu.edu 815-753-6309 BH 245T
Peter Burchard Adjunct Professor peter@peterburchard.com 331-228-1190
Brian W. Caputo Adjunct Professor caputob@sbcglobal.net 630-256-3500
Rena Cotsones Adjunct Professor rcotsones@niu.edu 815-753-0835
Shawn Jeffers Adjunct Professor sjeffers@littlecity.org 847-221-7860
Gregory T. Kuhn Adjunct Professor gkuhn@niu.edu 815-753-3705
James H. Norris Adjunct Professor
Gloria Simo Adjunct Professor gsimo1@niu.edu 630-549-3038
Daniel P. Templin Adjunct Professor dan@dekalbccf.org 815-757-8653
Liangfu Wu Adjunct Professor

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
James M. Banovetz Professor and Director Emeritus jbanovetz@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Paul J. Culhane Associate Professor Emeritus pculhane@niu.edu 815-753-0184
J. Dixon Esseks Professor Emeritus jesseks@msn.com 815-753-0184
Gerald T. Gabris Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus ggabris@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Donald C. Menzel Professor & Director Emeritus dmenzel@niu.edu 815-753-018
William R. Monat Regency Professor Emeritus wmonat@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Bruce A. Rocheleau Professor Emeritus brochele@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Irene Rubin Professor Emerita irubin@niu.edu 815-753-0184
Curtis H. Wood Associate Professor Emeritus chwood@niu.edu 815-753-0184

Graduate Assistants

Name First Field Second Field Email Phone Office
Erica Ceka Public Administration Comparative Politics eceka1@niu.edu 815-753-6189 IASBO 112
Ronnie Nataatmadja Comparative Politics Public Administration rnataatmadja@niu.edu 815-753-6189 IASBO 112
Li-yin Liu Public Administration American Government lliu2@niu.edu DuSable 476

Contact Us

Department of Public Administration
IASBO Building (2nd Floor)
815-753-0183
publicadm@niu.edu
View map